fool me twice, shame on me.

in my meagre seventeen years, i have learnt that when something sounds too good to be true, its because it usually is. cynical? perhaps, but its true. and if you can accept this sad fact-of-life, then  you will most certainly be saving yourself from sad, silly, hopefulness and subsequent disappointment. 

i am feeling rather angry today, because i allowed myself to become hopeful about a situation with a special person, and to no-ones surprise, i was disappointed. im not angry at the special person in question, but i am very angry at myself, because i allowed myself to become hopeful and i was expectant of something that would never be. 

so today, i was a silly robo-cop. 

but tomorrow, my happiness will definitely not be dependent on someone else. 

Leave a Reply

